Thank You Artists

I want to thank all the artists that have donated their work for the auction. And a big thank you to the Ansel Adams Gallery and their staff for hosting this event. Click on the read more button to see images of some of that work.

Precipice Lake. 24 x 30 print matted and framed.

By Vern Clevenger  http://www.vernclevenger.com/

 

 

Sortout in Camp 4. 1965. 16 x 20 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com/

 

Stormy fall sunset over Mono Lake. 16X20 Crystal Archive print matted and framed to 22 x 28.

By Galen Rowell  http://mountainlight.com/

 

 

El Cap Meadow. 12 x 16 oil on canvas.

By Penny Otwell  http://pennyotwell.com/

 

 

Black oaks, Merced River and El Capitan, Yosemite Valley, Yosemite National Park, California  1985. 18 x 24 matted.

By William Neill  http://www.williamneill.com/

 

 

 

   24 x 36 print

By Mikey Schaefer

 

 

3 Brothers, Winter Morning.  8 x 10 matted and framed to 11x14

By Mike Reeves www.mikereevesphotography.com

 

 

 

Kevin Jorgeson, El Cap. 14 x 20 matted and framed.

 

by Jimmy Chin http://www.facebook.com/jimmychinphotography

 

Mirror Image: Western Redbud, Early Fall #5/150.  Limited Edition Pigment Print from an original Watercolor. 18 x 13"  Unframed.

Sally Owens anseladams.com

 

First ascent of the west face of the Leaning Tower. 1961. 11 x 14 print matted and framed.

By George Whitmore

 

 

  24 x 36 print

By Mikey Schaefer

 

 

Lower Cathedral Lake and Cathedral Peak. 16 x 24 print matted and framed.

By Chris Falkenstein

 

Yosemite Chapel, First Snow 2011. 8x10 matted and framed to 11x14

By Mike Reeves www.mikereevesphotography.com

 

Weathered Tree and Shadow. 5 x 7 ink drawing matted and framed.

By Kate Rutherford  http://katerutherford.com/

 

Cloud Reflection & Half Dome, Merced River. Ultrachrome Print 11 x 14 matted and framed.

By Kirk Keeler

 

 

Untitled. Oil on board 16 x 20.

By Wayne Willoughby

 

Cathedral Rocks as seen from Camp 6 on the Nose of El Capitan during the third ascent. 1963. 20 x 30 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com/

 

Half Dome Winter Moon. 16 x 20 canvas wrap.

By Josh Helling

 

 

El Capitan and Half Dome. 18 by 24 pen and watercolor drawing framed.

By Erica Lyon (Erica Brown) www.ericalyonart.com

 

 

Horsetail Falls. 16 x 24 print matted and framed.

By Chris Falkenstein

 

The Boot Flake pendulum, Nose of El Capitan. 1968. [Taken from a helicopter while shooting the movie "El Capitan."]. 16 x 20 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com

 

Fall Color Cascade, Virginia Lakes. 11 x 14 matted to 16 x 20

By Mike Reeves www.mikereevesphotography.com

 

 

Mist Steaming from Oaks, Winter, Yosemite Valley,  in 11x14

By Charles Cramer  http://www.charlescramer.com/

 

Pigmy Owl. 16 x 20 print matted and framed.

By Chris Falkenstein

 

 

Stone Mountains

Written by Jim Thornburg  http://www.jimthornburg.com/

 

 

First ascent of Jirishanca Norte, Cordillera Huayhuash, Peru. 1964. 20 x 30 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com/

 

 

Rainbow sunset over Half Dome. 16 x 20 Pro Luster paper print.

By Karl Bralich  http://printroom.com/pro/peaklight

 

Tree Shadows. 12 x 18 print matted.

By Lucas Barth  http://lucasbarth.com/

 

Unicorn in Spring. 8 x 12 watercolor matted and framed.

By Allison Grove

 

Sunset at 14,000 feet, Mount Sill. 16 x 24 print matted and framed.

By Ken Yager

 

Bivouac on THE Ledge. First ascent of the Dihedral Wall, El Capitan. 1962. [We gave it this name because it was the only bivouac ledge in the first 2,000 feet.]. 11 x 14 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com/

 

 

Tile covered guitar

By Carol Mc Elligott

 

The Valley with a light dusting of snow. 16 x 24 print matted and framed.

By Chris Falkenstein

 

Last Light, Upper Young Lake. 8 x 12 matted and framed to 11 x 14

By Mike Reeves www.mikereevesphotography.com

 

 

 

Yosemite Falls in flood. 1963. 11 x 14 print matted and framed.

By Glen Denny http://www.glendenny.com/

 

Mountain Warehouse. 9 x 12 oil on canvas.

By Tami Knight

 

We also have an overnight stay for 2 at the Sunset Inn along Highway 120 donated by Bill and Lauren Nickels.

http://sunsetinn-yosemitecabins.com/

There will be a drawing held for several items immediately after the silent auction closes. Tickets $5 each or 5 for $20. Hope to see you there. If you cannot make it and want to make a bid on something you can email us at Yageryca@gmail.com. Please include contact information with your bid and details for the item you want and we will place it for you. Be sure to do this before Saturday. Thank you.